New Firmware Update from Nextbook

Okay, they are not sleeping after all. New firmware update is available now at their website > http://www.nextbookusa.com/download.php, apparently to fix the connection speed. I am downloading the file now, 137mb in size, my serial number not in the list but let have a try first.

Update: Can’t update the firmware to my N7, it said invalid image file. Guess because the serial number not in the list probably.

This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Firmware Update from Nextbook

  1. MM says:

    Please let us know how it goes. Reading the nextbook website firmware table is a little tricky. The table shows a range of serial numbers. For example, YF101148989-52436 is actually the range of YF101148989 to YF101152436. Hope it works for I am dying to try it myself but have not worked up my nerve to do so. Cheers!

  2. Jickky Chee says:

    I don’t think I have any new firmware to update coz’ my serial # not in the range.

  3. mlona porter says:

    my serial# not list

    • Ruthel Browner says:

      My serial No YF101122519
      I need to have all the updates for the nextbook.and a CD that contains the software patch.

  4. nancy carle says:

    i,m trying to connect and install software my serial #YF 101119907

  5. jakereazn says:

    im guessing you guys have a serial that looks something like: YF101135** ?

    I do.. (it’s not in the range)

  6. lowforangel says:

    Hi can I find a firmware upgrade for my Nextbook tablet ? 😦
    The serial number on my tablet is : #YF021319653
    Thanks 🙂

  7. How to install Android Market to Nextbook Premium 7In “Computers and Internet” … ttabletn.wordpress.com

  8. Greg Watson says:

    How can I upload music from my laptop or desk top to my netbook11. I’m having trouble finding any info on this and would appreciate any help you could give me. Thanks

Leave a Reply

